International Competition for Young Composers

In the framework of the next festival ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln (EIGHT BRIDGES | Music for Cologne) which is dedicated to the work of Bernd Alois Zimmermann the composition competition will take place for the seventh time in 2018.

Composers up to 30 years are invited to present a new work for ensemble (flute, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, french horn, trombone, 2 percussion, 2 piano, string quintet) working with Zimmermann’s musical metaphor of an “spherical form of time".

Download Bewerbungsunterlagen (DE)Download application form (EN)

Deadline for entries: November 30, 2017

ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln
Sophie Giese | Bischofsgartenstr. 1, 50667 Köln
+ 49(0)221 – 20408396 |