Ensemble Resonanz
Jean-Guihen Queyras | Violoncello
Ondřej Adámek | Dirigent

Francesca Verunelli
In margine (2022)
für Streicherensemble
Kompositionsauftrag von ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln, gefördert durch die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Konzert für Violoncello und Streicher a-Moll Wq 170 (1750–53)


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Sinfonie A-Dur Wq 182, 4 (1773)
für Streicher und Basso continuo
"Hamburger Sinfonie Nr. 4"

Ondřej Adámek
Illusorische Teile des Mechanismus (2021)
für Violoncello solo and 19 Streicher

Pause gegen 20:45

Das Konzert im Radio: Mittwoch, 04.05.2022, 20:04, WDR3 Konzert LIVE

KölnMusik in Kooperation mit Acht Brücken

The Ensemble Resonanz from Hamburg and the French world-class cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras have been musical soul mates for many ears. After all, neither of them has any use for the concept of musical compartmentalizing. Whether historically informed baroque music or exciting, inspiring new music – this dream team finds common ground in any key. This concert too builds a bridge between the 18th and the 21st century; no less than two new works are on the programme. The Czech composer Ondrej Adámek is a contemporary with a refreshingly unconventional output, blessed with an enigmatic sense of humour. His Italian colleague Francesca Verunelli, according to the jury of the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize, »entrances listeners with her music«. The finale is a highly virtuosic Cello Concerto by Bach’s son Carl Philipp Emanuel at the height of his dazzling »Sturm und Drang« style.